RSS

Conti’s Mango Bravo: A Sweet Break from Chocolate

25 Mar



I started to get curious about the Mango Bravo of Conti’s Cakes and Pastries when my husband told me that one of his officemates was raving about it. As he knows how I am addicted to sweets, he was surprised that I have not tried it yet; more so that I am not familiar with it.

Later that day, I immediately searched for it over the net and was amazed by the towering beauty of the cake adorned by frozen mango bites on top. The reviews likewise convinced me well enough that I should try it.  Being a chocoholic I was pretty much excited that this mango cake has chocolate mousse in it and that it is covered with chocolate syrup drippings.

Finally I got my chance to taste this much talked-about goody when we went to go shopping at the Alabang Town Center where Conti’s has a Bakery & Café. We bought the mini size as I do not think my husband and I could finish off the big one which is good for about 8-12 persons. The mini size is currently priced at P550 while the big one is at P1150.

The cake is composed of layers of meringue, soft sponge cake, cashew nuts, chocolate mousse, mango bites and then covered with buttery, creamy, sweet icing. I enjoyed eating it when it was freshly taken out from the freezer as it melts in your mouth like an ice cream cake.

The Mango Bravo of Conti’s was definitely worth trying out but I still prefer a good old-fashioned chocolate cake.

The Conti’s Bakery & Café in Alabang Town Center-Ayala, Alabang is located at the G/F 1107 Corte de Las Palmas with contact numbers (+632) 556-7720, (+63923) 713-4801, and (+63917) 554-2296. For more information on their menu and other store locations, kindly visit http://www.contis.ph/



 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 25, 2011 in Popular Desserts

 

Leave a Reply

 
